This is the "A" page of the "Article Databases and Online Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Contact Us

Article Databases and Online Resources   Tags: website  

Find the right database to search in, given its title or academic subject.
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2013 URL: http://library.redlands.edu/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

A Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases by Subject

View the list of recommended databases and subject librarians for your discipline:

What do the database icons mean?

Full Text icon Contains full text

Scholarly icon Contains scholarly content

Multimedia icon Contains multimedia content

Login Required icon myRedlands username and password required for access

Login Not Required icon Does NOT require a myRedlands username and password for access

Walk In Access icon Freely available to everyone within the physical library building

A

  • ABI/INFORM Complete  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Scholarly articles in management, industry news, and company information.
  • Abstracts in Anthropology  Icon  Icon
    Abstracts of research in all subfields of anthropology, including cultural and physical anthropology, archaeology and linguistics.
  • Agricola  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Materials relating to agriculture, forestry, and animal science.
  • Alternative Press Index  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Covers newspapers, magazines and periodicals relating to politics and economics.
  • America: History and Life  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides abstracts for articles on historical topics of the United States and Canada.
  • American Chemical Society Web Editions  Icon  Icon
    Scholarly journal literature in the chemical sciences. Not all journals on this external site provide full text subscription access.
  • American Factfinder  Icon  Icon  Icon
    View statistics on population, income, housing, education, language and more gathered by the US Census Bureau, searchable for any community in the United States.
  • Anthrosource  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Indexes the leading sources in anthropology. Some full text is provided.
  • Art Full Text  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides full text articles from various art publications throughout the world.
  • ArticleFirst  Icon  Icon
    Provides abstracts for articles covering a wide range of topics.
  • Artsearch Online  Icon
    Search job listings in art-related career fields. Username and password required for access.
  • arXiv.org  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Open access to over 650,000 e-prints in Physics, Math, Computer Science, etc.
  • ATLA Religion with ATLASerials  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in religious and theological publications.
 

Instructions

Use this page to browse Armacost Library's article databases and online resources and find the right source for your research project. 

If you are trying to get a specific, known article, use the Full Text Finders.

You can browse alphabetically by clicking the first letter of a resource above (e.g. JSTOR).

Or use the drop down list to the left to find recommended resources and search tips compiled by our subject liaison librarians. You will be taken to a page listing recommended resources on the corresponding subject guide.

If you'd like more help, you can always contact your subject librarian to schedule a research appointment.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip