Find Articles - Databases - BIOL 260: Molecular Biology of Disease - Armacost Library at University of Redlands

Find Detailed Information - Articles

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Search the National Library of Medicine's index to life science research published since 1950. Use the default Thomson Web of Science interface or access Medline as part of a PubMed.gov search.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books. Links to full-text are sometimes provided.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal coverage of every area of the life sciences, from Botany to Zoology.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Searches the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs). Provides full-text access to evidence-based medical research.

Health Topics--start with the big picture and end with specific information on disorders, diagnoses, & more.

Medical Encyclopedia--easy-to-read articles about diseases, symptoms, & more.

Understanding Medical Words--an NLM tutorial to help you understand medical lingo.