Armacost Library: ENGLISH: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

she / her / hers

Email Me

Contact:

Library #224C

Subjects: Art, Asian Studies, Creative Writing, Education, English, First-Year Seminars, French, German, Legal Research, Music, Psychology, Spanish, Theatre

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Citations to scholarship (journal articles and books) in the humanities.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to 100+ scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

ArtStor Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary image library containing over 1.6 million images from the arts, architecture, humanities and social sciences.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
World Shakespeare Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Lists annotated entries for important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. Licensed for on campus use only.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.