REST 360: Race, Rhetorics, and Theory (Tucker): Scholarly Materials in the Open

• Cornell Open: Cornell University Press Open eBooks collection. Set up an account in order to download ebooks. 


• HathiTrust Digital Library: A partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.


• Lever Press: As a press aligned with the ethos and mission of liberal arts colleges, we seek out, identify, evaluate, and advocate for transformative scholarship that spurs creative dialogue within and between traditional fields of inquiry, emphasizes disciplinary innovation, draws upon new models of collaborative research, and strives to reach the broadest audience possible.


• Project Gutenberg: Over 61,000 digitized books available for download. Most books are in the public domain, no longer protected by U.S. copyright law. 


• Open Library: A broad range of digitized books available to checkout from the Internet Archive. 


• Faculty Guide to Open Educational Resources (OER): Armacost Library's guide to adopting open textbooks and other open course materials. 

• Cabin Fever Videos to Watch: A spreadsheet list of experimental film freely available on Vimeo and YouTube. 
• Indigenous Cinema: National Film Board of Canada's online collection of Indigenous-made films
• Korean Classic Film Archive: Collection of classic Korean film made available on YouTube
• Library of Congress, Film & Video: Over 8,000 historic film and video streaming online. 
• Library of Congress, Historical Film Playlists: Curated historical film collections from Library of Congress
• Media Burn: Independent video archive, documentaries with a social justice lens
• PBS Independent Film Collections: Some films in the various independent films series funded by PBS made freely available
• WGBH Open Vault: WGBH Media Library and Archives (MLA) provides online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station

Searching in Primo, limit "Show only" to "Available online" in the left-hand column for refining results

After limiting to "Available online," your results should all be electronically available. You will be prompted to login with your myRedlands credentials. 

Connect your Google Scholar searches to Armacost Library's subscriptions.