Armacost Library: ACCOUNTING: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

(909) 748-8022

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Public Policy

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Profiles and financial information for over 100 million public and private companies worldwide.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
Ratings, financial data, and analyst commentaries on frequently traded stocks. Useful for company and industry research.
Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides business ratios for public and private companies based on data collected by Dun & Bradstreet.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
(Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic) Provides full-text access to national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services; company, industry, and financial information; and legal sources including the Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases from 1789.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in management, industry news, and company information.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage for over 1,120 business publications.
Econlit This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and working papers on economics.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.