Armacost Library: ECONOMICS: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

(909) 748-8022

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Public Policy

Econlit This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and working papers on economics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
(Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic) Provides full-text access to national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services; company, industry, and financial information; and legal sources including the Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases from 1789.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Weekly single-issue reports providing authoritative background information and analysis of current issues.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) This link opens in a new window
Index to health and social science research published in over 500 academic journals from 1987 to the present.

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.

data.census.gov This link opens in a new window
data.census.gov (formerly American Factfinder) is the official portal to view statistics gathered by the US Census Bureau. Search for datasets on population, housing, education, language and more at the community, state or national level.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Database provides visual analysis of U.S. demographics ranging back to 1940.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
Access a data archive of over 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. You must create a MyData Account from on campus to download data sets from on or off campus.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) International This link opens in a new window
Index to public policy research published worldwide from 1977 to the present. Includes books, government documents, statistical research, reports, conference papers and more.
World Bank Data Catalog This link opens in a new window
Free access to all data collected in the World Bank Open Data Initiative, including the full contents of the World Development Indicators (WDI) and Global Development Finance (GDF) databases. Use the tabs at the top to view data by country, topic, indicator, and more.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.