MUS 228: Pedagogy: Disciplinary Databases

Index of articles from over 500 music journals and other publications from 1967 to present.

Content from 300+ international music periodicals from 20+ countries. Formerly known as International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)

New Grove II Dictionary, Grove Opera, & Grove Jazz. Biographies and articles about music and musicians from 1600 to present.

Full text of scholarly journals.

Subject experts guide students and faculty to the best research in Sociology published in books, articles, conference papers, and more.

Classical music albums from the Naxos family of record labels, delivered through streaming audio. View recent additions to the Library. Access is limited to fifteen concurrent users.

Search engine indexing over 1,700 content providers, including open access journals and institutional repositories.

Indexes over 1500 journals in education and related fields. Provides full text access to over 750 journals and 100 books.

Index to education literature published from 1966 to present, updated monthly and sponsored by the US Department of Education. 
Choose Your Provider: ProQuest, Ebsco or via the Department of Education website (open access).

Jazz music albums from the Naxos family of record labels, delivered through streaming audio. View recent additions to the library. Access is limited to twelve concurrent users.

All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.

Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.