Armacost Library: EDUCATION: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

she / her / hers

Email Me

Contact:

Library #224C

Subjects: Art, Asian Studies, Creative Writing, Education, English, First-Year Seminars, French, German, Legal Research, Music, Psychology, Spanish, Theatre

What are literature reviews?
An introduction to literature reviews with some questions to help you get started.

Education Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Search over 600 education journals from 1929-1963. Mostly citations, some full text articles are included.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1500 journals in education and related fields. Provides full text access to over 750 journals and 100 books.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Index to education literature published from 1966 to present, updated monthly and sponsored by the US Department of Education.
Choose Your Provider: ProQuest, Ebsco or via the Department of Education website (open access).
Proquest Education Journals This link opens in a new window
Indexing and selective full text for scholarly articles on education, published from 1988 to the present.
Sage Education
This collection includes 142 peer-reviewed journals published by Sage and participating societies, encompassing over 104,193 articles.

ComDisDome This link opens in a new window
Index of books, journals, and dissertations relating to the field of communication sciences and disorders.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Over 350 videos related to social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling.
Dissertations and Theses @ University of Redlands This link opens in a new window
Full text access to selected dissertations authored by School of Education students. More electronic theses and dissertations can be found in InSPIRE.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Collection of thirty databases providing government, legal and regulatory information, including United States case laws, treaties, and official reports.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Database of full-text journals from the American Psychological Association.
psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos of counseling sessions with master psychotherapists.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
International index and abstracts of periodicals and book chapters in psychology and related fields, with links to full text.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of peer reviewed research in 280 journals for teachers and administrators.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.

Interlibrary Loan
If we don't have full text access of an article, you can always request it via our interlibrary loan system.

Dissertations and Theses @ University of Redlands This link opens in a new window
Full text access to selected dissertations authored by School of Education students. More electronic theses and dissertations can be found in InSPIRE.

SOE Dissertations in InSPIRe
View Ed.D. dissertations submitted to our institutional repository (InSPIRe).
PQDT Open
Open access dissertations and theses published via ProQuest.
OATD
Search over 5 million theses and dissertations from Open Access Theses & Dissertations (OATD).
NDLTD
Search 5.9 million dissertations and theses maintained by an international organization, the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations.