Armacost Library: CMHC 630: Recommended Databases

Anatomy of a scholarly article

*Adapted from Oregon State University Libraries, "What is a scholary article?" and sourced from North Carolina State University Library.

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Database of full-text journals from the American Psychological Association.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
International index and abstracts of periodicals and book chapters in psychology and related fields, with links to full text.
Sage Psychology
This collection includes 108 peer-reviewed journals published by Sage and participating societies, encompassing over 137,165 articles.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Over 350 videos related to social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 1,000 social science journals.

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Over 7,000 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Search the National Library of Medicine's index to life science research published since 1950. Use the default Thomson Web of Science interface or access Medline as part of a PubMed.gov search.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.