Skip to Main Content

Armacost Library

Ask Us

REL 125: Introduction to World Religions (Larsen): Selected Reference Works

Hinduism

Religions of India in Practice by Donald S. Lopez (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780691216263
A Brief Introduction to Hinduism by Christopher Partridge (General Editor); Tim Dowley (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9781506450353
The Blackwell Companion to Hinduism by Gavin Flood (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
The Emergence of Modern Hinduism by Richard S. Weiss
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780520973749
American Veda by Philip Goldberg
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780385521352
Hinduism by Kim Knott
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780192853417
Yoga in Practice by David Gordon White (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780691140865
Hinduism in India by Greg Bailey (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9789351505723
Everyday Life in South Asia, Second Edition by Diane P. Mines (Editor); Sarah E. Lamb (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780253221940
Place at the Multicultural Table by Prema A. Kurien
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 1281092630
Encyclopedia of Hinduism by Constance Jones; James Daniel Ryan; J. Gordon Melton (Editor)
Call Number: BL1105 .J56 2007 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 9780816054589
Publication Date: 2006-12-30
Encyclopedia of Hinduism by Denise Cush (Editor); Catherine Robinson (Editor); Michael York (Editor)
Call Number: BL 1105 .E53 2008 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 9780700712670
Publication Date: 2007-09-18

Buddhism

The A to Z of Buddhism by Carl Olson
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780810871618
Publication Date: 2009-09-02
Buddhism and Medicine by C. Pierce Salguero
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780231544269
Publication Date: 2017-09-25
Buddhism in China by Kenneth Kuan Sheng Ch'en
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780691216058
Publication Date: 2020-07-21
Encyclopedia of Buddhism by Charles S. Prebish (Editor); Damien Keown (Editor)
Call Number: BQ128 .E53 2007 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 9780415314145
Publication Date: 2004-02-20
Encyclopedia of Buddhism by Robert E. Buswell (Editor)
Call Number: BQ128 .E62 2004 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0028657187
Publication Date: 2005-06-01
Encyclopedia of Buddhism by Edward A. Irons
Call Number: BQ128 .I76 2008 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 9780816054596
Publication Date: 2008-03-30
The Princeton Dictionary of Buddhism by Robert E. Buswell; Donald S. Lopez; Donald S. Lopez
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0691157863
Publication Date: 2013-11-24

Confucian and Taoist Traditions

The Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Chinese Religions by Randall L. Nadeau (Editor)
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2012

Judaism

The Blackwell Companion to Judaism by Jacob Neusner (Editor); Alan Avery-Peck (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2000
The New Encyclopedia of Judaism by Geoffrey Wigoder (Editor); Fred Skolnick (Editor); Shmuel Himelstein (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - BM50.E63 2002
Publication Date: 2002
Encyclopedia of Judaism by Sara E. Karesh; Mitchell M. Hurvitz
Call Number: Reference Collection - BM50.K37 2006
Publication Date: 2005

Christianity

The Encyclopedia of Eastern Orthodox Christianity, 2 Volume Set by John Anthony McGuckin (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2011
To Whom Does Christianity Belong? by Dyron B. Daughrity
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2015-07-01
World Christianity as Public Religion by Raimundo Barreto; Ronaldo Cavalcante
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of Christianity by John, John Bowden (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - BR95.E47 2005
Publication Date: 2005
The Blackwell Companion to Religion in America by Philip Goff (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2010
The Blackwell Companion to the Bible and Culture by John F. A. Sawyer (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2006

Islam

Islam in the World Today by Werner Ende (Editor); Udo Steinbach (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2010
The Oxford History of Islam by John L. Esposito (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection ; BP50 .O95 1999
ISBN: 0195107993
Publication Date: 2000-04-06
The Blackwell Companion to Contemporary Islamic Thought by Ibrahim Abu-Rabi' (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2006
The Princeton Encyclopedia of Islamic Political Thought
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2012
Women and Gender in Islam by Leila Ahmed
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 1993
On Islam
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World by Richard C. Martin
Call Number: BP40 .E525 2004 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0028656032
Publication Date: 2003-12-02
The New Encyclopedia of Islam by Cyril Glassé; Huston Smith (Foreword by); Cyril Glassé
Call Number: BP40 .G42 2008
ISBN: 9780742562967
Publication Date: 2008-07-11
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World by John L. Esposito (Editor)
Call Number: DS35.53 .O96 2009 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 9780195305135
Publication Date: 2009-04-03

Indigenous Traditions

A Companion to American Indian History by Philip Deloria (Editor); Neal Salisbury (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780470996461
Publication Date: 2007-11-30
The Encyclopedia of Native American Religions by Arlene B. Hirschfelder; Paulette Molin
Call Number: Reference Collection - E98.R3 H73 1992
Publication Date: 1992
Encyclopedia of Native American Shamanism by William S. Lyon
Call Number: E98.M4 L98 1998 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0874369339
Publication Date: 1998-12-11
Messianic Fulfillments by Hayes Peter Mauro
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780803299955
Publication Date: 2019-08-01

General Encylopedias and Dictionaries of Religion

Pluralism Project

The Oxford Handbook of Religious Diversity by Chad V. Meister (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0195340132
Publication Date: 2010-12-03
The Blackwell Companion to Religion in America by Philip Goff (Editor)
Call Number: Available online
Encyclopedia of Religion in America by Charles H. Lippy (Editor); Peter W. Williams (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Handbook of Leaving Religion by Daniel Enstedt (Editor); Göran Larsson (Editor); Teemu T. Mantsinen (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9789004330924
Encyclopedia of American Religions by J. Gordon Melton; James A. Beverley; Constance M. Jones; Pamela Susan Nadell
Call Number: Reference Collection - BL2525 .M449 2009
Encyclopedia of Religion
Call Number: Reference Collection - BL31.E46 2005
The HarperCollins Dictionary of Religion by American Academy American Academy Of Religion
Call Number: BL31 .H37 1995 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0060675152
Publication Date: 1995-10-27
The Oxford Handbook of Religious Conversion by Lewis R. Rambo (Editor); Charles E. Farhadian (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0195338529
Publication Date: 2014-03-31
The Oxford Handbook of Atheism by Michael Ruse (Editor); Stephen Bullivant (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0199644659
Publication Date: 2014-01-21

Animals

The Oxford Handbook of Animal Ethics by Tom L. Beauchamp (Editor); R. G. Frey (Editor)
Call Number: HV4708 .O94 2011
ISBN: 0195371968
Publication Date: 2011-10-26
Animals in Religion by Barbara Allen
Call Number: Available online
ISBN: 1780236050
Publication Date: 2016-06-15
Encyclopedia of Human-Animal Relationships by Marc Bekoff (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - QL85.E53 2007
Publication Date: 2007
The Global Guide to Animal Protection by Andrew Linzey (Editor); Archbishop Desmond Tutu (Foreword by)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 0252094891
Publication Date: 2013-06-01

Architecture

Religious Architecture by Oskar Verkaaik (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
Publication Date: 2014
Transcending Architecture by Bermudez Julio (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2015
Illustrated Dictionary of Architecture, Third Edition by Ernest Burden
Call Number: Reference Collection - NA31 .B83 2012
Publication Date: 2012
The World Atlas of Architecture by John Julius Norwich
Call Number: NA200 .W67 1994
ISBN: 0517668750
Publication Date: 1994-10-25

Art

Art and Architecture of the World's Religions by Leslie D. Ross
Call Number: N7790 .R67 2009
ISBN: 9780313342868
Publication Date: 2009-06-04
The Oxford Handbook of Religion and the Arts by Frank Burch Brown (Editor)
Call Number: NX180.R4 O94 2014
ISBN: 9780195176674
Publication Date: 2014-01-02
A Companion to Asian Art and Architecture by Rebecca M. Brown (Editor); Deborah S. Hutton (Editor); Dana Arnold (Series edited by)
Call Number: Available online.
What's the Use of Art? by Jan Mrazek (Editor); Morgan Pitelka (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780824830632
Publication Date: 2007-12-03
The Art Atlas by John Onians
Call Number: Reference Collection N5300 .A77 2008
Gardner's Art Through the Ages by Fred S. Kleiner
Call Number: Reference Collection N5300 .G25 2013
The Oxford Companion to Western Art by Hugh Brigstocke (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection N33 .O923 2001
ISBN: 0198662033
Atlas of World Art by John Onians (Editor)
Call Number: G1046.E1 O9 2004
Myths and Symbols in Indian Art and Civilization by Heinrich Robert Zimmer
Call Number: Available online.

Birth and Death

Birth and Death by Wojtkowiak, Joanna; Wojtkowiak, Joanna; Mathijssen, Brenda
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 3036554157
Publication Date: 2022
The Encyclopedia of Death and Dying by Robert C. Salinas; Peter S. Winn
Call Number: Reference Collection - HQ1073.C374 2005
Publication Date: 2005
Handbook of Death and Dying by Clifton D. Bryant (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - HQ1073.H36 2003
Publication Date: 2003
A Brief History of Death by Douglas Davies
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2005

Children / Family / Rites of Passage

Children and Childhood in World Religions by Don S. Browning (Editor); Marcia J. Bunge (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780813548425
Publication Date: 2009-08-14
Children and Childhood in American Religions by Don S. Browning (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780813544809
Publication Date: 2009-02-28
Opening the Doors of Wonder by Arthur J. Magida
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780520245457
Publication Date: 2006-10-18
The Child by Richard A. Shweder (Editor); Thomas R. Bidell (Editor); Anne C. Dailey (Editor); Suzanne D. Dixon (Editor); Peggy J. Miller (Editor); John Modell (Editor)
Call Number: HQ767.84 .C55 2009 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 9780226475394
Publication Date: 2009-09-15

Clothing

Dress History by Charlotte Nicklas (Editor); Annebella Pollen (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2015
Fashion Fads Through American History: Fitting Clothes into Context by Jennifer Grayer Moore
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9781610699020
Publication Date: 2015-12-14
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion by Valerie Steele
Call Number: GT507 .E53 2005 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0684313944
Publication Date: 2004-09-22

Contemplative Practice

Medicine - Religion - Spirituality by Dorothea Lüddeckens (Editor); Monika Schrimpf (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2019
Interoception, Contemplative Practice and Health
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 2889450945
Publication Date: 2017
Yoga in Practice by David Gordon White (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
Publication Date: 2011
Prayer by David Marshall (Editor); Lucinda A. Mosher (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2013
Magill's Encyclopedia of Social Science, Psychology by Nancy A. Piotrowski (Editor); Tracy Irons-Geroges (Editorial Coordinator); Christina J. Moose (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Reference Collection - BF31.M33 2003
Publication Date: 2003
American Veda by Philip Goldberg
Call Number: Available Online
Publication Date: 2013

Daily Life

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life by Andrew E. Kersten (Editor)
Call Number: GT31 .G74 2004 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0313325413
Publication Date: 2004-06-30
Religion and Popular Culture in America, Third Edition by Bruce David Forbes (Editor); Jeffrey H. Mahan (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2017
Food, Sex and Strangers by Graham Harvey
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2014

Dance

The Oxford Handbook of Dance and Ethnicity by Anthony Shay (Editor); Barbara Sellers-Young (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0199754284
Publication Date: 2016-05-20
International Encyclopedia of Dance by Inc. Dance Perspectives Foundation, Inc. (Editor); Selma Jeanne Cohen (Editor)
Call Number: GV1585 .I586 2004 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0195173694
Publication Date: 2004-12-23
Handbook of Rituals in Contemporary Studies of Religion by Ive Brissman (Volume Editor); Paul Linjamaa (Volume Editor); Tao Thykier Makeeff (Volume Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9004542922
Publication Date: 2024-03-06
Between Dancing and Writing by Kimerer L. LaMothe
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2004
Hoedowns, Reels, and Frolics by Phil Jamison
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780252080814
Publication Date: 2015-06-29

Economics / Justice

The Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Religion and Social Justice by Stanley M. Burgess (Editor); Michael D. Palmer (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2012
Economic Inequality and Morality by Richard Madsen (Editor); William M. Sullivan (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780815737193
Publication Date: 2019-08-27
Belief Systems, Religion, and Behavioral Economics by Kahle
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice by Gary L. Anderson (Editor); Kathryn G. Herr (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - HM671 .E53 2007
Publication Date: 2007

Education

Oxford Handbook of Religion and American Education by Waggoner and Walker
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780190907761
The Routledge International Encyclopedia of Education by Gary McCulloch (Editor); David Crook (Editor)
Call Number: LB15 .R633 2014
ISBN: 9780415277471
Publication Date: 2008-05-13
The Oxford Handbook of the History of Education by John L. Rury (Editor); Eileen H. Tamura (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9780199340033
Publication Date: 2019-07-17

Environment

The Oxford Handbook of Religion and Ecology by Roger S. Gottlieb (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0195178726
Publication Date: 2006-11-09
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society by Paul Robbins (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - HM856.E53 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Religion and Sustainable Agriculture by Todd LeVasseur (Editor); Pramod Parajuli (Editor); Norman Wirzba (Editor); Vandana Shiva (Foreword by)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 0813167981
Publication Date: 2016-10-21
Cultivating Food Justice by Alison Hope Alkon (Editor); Julian Agyeman (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2011
The Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Religion and Social Justice by Stanley M. Burgess (Editor); Michael D. Palmer (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2012
Technology, Trust, and Religion by Willem B. Drees (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2009
Chronology of Americans and the Environment by Chris J. Magoc
Call Number: GE195.M335 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Battleground: Environment by Robert William Collin
Call Number: Reference Collection - GE105.C65 2008
Publication Date: 2008

Film

Encyclopedia of Religion and Film by Eric Michael Mazur (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - PN1995.9.R4 E53 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Practicing Religion in the Age of the Media by Stewart Hoover (Editor); Lynn Schofield Clark (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 0231505213
Publication Date: 2002-03-06
The International Encyclopedia of Media Studies by Angharad N. Valdivia (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - P87.5 I585
Publication Date: 2013
Prime-Time Religion by Phillip Lucas; Jon R. Stone; J. Gordon Melton
Call Number: Reference Collection - BV 656.M45 1997
Publication Date: 1997
Religion and Film by S. Brent Plate
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2017
The Gospel According to Star Wars, Second Edition by John C. McDowell
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2017

Food

Religion and Sustainable Agriculture by Todd LeVasseur (Editor); Pramod Parajuli (Editor); Norman Wirzba (Editor); Vandana Shiva (Foreword by)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2016
Cuisine and Empire by Rachel Laudan
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2013-
Cultivating Food Justice by Alison Hope Alkon (Editor); Julian Agyeman (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2011
The Atlas of Food by Erik Millstone; Tim Lang; Marion Nestle (Foreword by)
Call Number: TX353.M55 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
Call Number: Reference Collection - GT2850.E53 2003
Publication Date: 2002
You Eat What You Are by Thelma Barer-Stein
Call Number: Reference Collection - GT2850.B37 1999
Publication Date: 1999

Gender and Religion

Feminism and World Religions by Arvind Sharma (Editor); Katherine K. Young (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 0791440230
Publication Date: 1998-12-23
LGBTQ America Today by John C. Hawley (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - HQ73.3.U6 L43 2009
ISBN: 9780313339905
Publication Date: 2008-11-30
Religion, Gender and Sexuality in Everyday Life by Peter Nynäs; Andrew Kam-Tuck Yip (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2016
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History by Bonnie G. Smith (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - HQ1121.O93 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Women in World Religions [2 Volumes] by Susan de Gaia (Editor)
Call Number: BL458 .W5835 2019
ISBN: 9781440848490
Publication Date: 2018-11-16
The Religious History of American Women by Catherine A. Brekus (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2007
Religion and Women by Arvind Sharma (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 1993
Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America, Set by Rosemary Skinner Keller, et. al.
Call Number: BL458 .E52 2006
ISBN: 9780253346858
Publication Date: 2006-04-19

Hair / Beauty / Fashion / Adornment

Amulets, Talismans, and Magical Jewelry by Barbara Black Koltuv
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 0892541172
Publication Date: 2005-08-20
Encyclopedia of Hair by Victoria Sherrow (Editor)
Call Number: TT957 .S46 2006
ISBN: 0313331456
Publication Date: 2006-02-28
Decorated Skin by Karl Groning; Ferdinand Anton
Call Number: GT2343 .G77 2002
ISBN: 0500283281
Publication Date: 2002-04-17
Encyclopedia of Body Adornment by Margo DeMello
Call Number: GN419.15 . D46 2007
ISBN: 9780313336959
Publication Date: 2007-08-30
Miss America's God by Mandy McMichael
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2019
Women, Beauty, and Fashion by Monika Pietrzak-Franger (Editor)
Call Number: TT 507.W6518 2014
ISBN: 9780415680400
Publication Date: 2014

Holidays and Festivals

Religious Rites, Rituals, and Festivals by Frank A. Salamone (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - BL31.E47 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Revelry, Rivalry, and Longing for the Goddesses of Bengal by Rachel Fell McDermott
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780231527873
Publication Date: 2011-05-31
Passover and Easter by Paul F. Bradshaw (Editor); Lawrence A. Hoffman (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2000
Folklore of World Holidays by Margaret Read MacDonald
Call Number: GT3930 .F65 1992 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 081037577X
Publication Date: 1992

Holy Sites / Pilgrimage

Tourism and Religion by Wantanee Suntikul (Editor); Richard Butler (Editor)
Call Number: G156.5.R44 T68 2018
ISBN: 9781845416454
Publication Date: 2018-01-30
Religion and Tourism by Michael Stausberg
Call Number: G156.5.R44 S77 2011
ISBN: 9780415549318
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
Pilgrimage by Linda Kay Davidson; David M. Gitlitz
Call Number: BL619.P5 D38 2002
ISBN: 9781576070048
Publication Date: 2002-11-17

(Social) Justice

The Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Religion and Social Justice by Stanley M. Burgess (Editor); Michael D. Palmer (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2012
The Blackwell Companion to Religion and Violence by Andrew R. Murphy (Editor)
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice by Gary L. Anderson (Editor); Kathryn G. Herr (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - HM671 .E53 2007
Publication Date: 2007-04-13

Language / Media

Sacred Languages of the World by Brian P. Bennett
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 1118970772
Publication Date: 2017-09-25
Handbook of Language and Ethnic Identity by Joshua A. Fishman (Editor); Ofelia Garcia (Editor)
Call Number: P35.H34
ISBN: 9780195374926
Publication Date: 2010-05-19
Un(intended) Language Planning in a Globalising World: Multiple Levels of Players at Work by Catherine CHUA Siew Kheng
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9783110518238
Publication Date: 2018-04-24

Medicine / Health / Healing

Oxford Textbook of Spirituality in Healthcare by Mark Cobb; Christina M. Puchlaski; Bruce Rumbold
Call Number: BL65.M4 O94 2012
ISBN: 9780199571390
Publication Date: 2012-10-01
The Oxford Handbook of Integrative Health Science by Carol D. Ryff (Editor); Robert F. Krueger (Editor)
Call Number: R733 .O9485 2018
ISBN: 0190676388
Publication Date: 2018-11-05
Medicine - Religion - Spirituality by Dorothea Lüddeckens (Editor); Monika Schrimpf (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2019
World of Health by Brigham Narins
Call Number: Reference Collection - R 130.5.W67 2000
ISBN: 0787636495
Publication Date: 1999-12-21
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine by Thomson Gale Staff
Call Number: Reference Collection - R733.G34 2001
Publication Date: 2001
Religion, Families, and Health
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2010

Music

Oxford Music Online

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music by Colin Larkin (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - ML102.P66 G84 1998
Publication Date: 1998
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians by Stanley Sadie (Editor); John Tyrrell (Editor)
Call Number: ML100.N48 2001 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 1561592390
Publication Date: 2003-02-11

Politics

Religious Literacy in Policy and Practice by Adam Dinham (Editor); Matthew Francis (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2015
The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace by Nigel Young (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - JZ5533.O95 2010 (4 vols.)
Publication Date: 2010
The Oxford Companion to Politics of the World by Joel Krieger (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - JA61.O95 2001
Publication Date: 2001
The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History. (Two Volume Set) by Michael Kazin (Editor); Rebecca Edwards (Editor); Adam Rothman (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780691129716
Publication Date: 2009-11-29
Religious Nationalism by Atalia Omer; Jason A. Springs
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of Religion in American Politics by Jeffrey D. Schultz (Editor); John G. West (Editor); Iain Maclean (Editor); Helen Thomas (Foreword by)
Call Number: Reference Collection - BL2525.E52 1999
ISBN: 1573561304
Publication Date: 1998-12-14

Popular Culture

Religion and Popular Culture in America, Third Edition by Bruce David Forbes (Editor); Jeffrey H. Mahan (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2017

Rites of Passage

Opening the Doors of Wonder by Arthur J. Magida
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780520245457
Publication Date: 2006-10-18
Children and Childhood in World Religions by Don S. Browning (Editor); Marcia J. Bunge (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780813548425
Publication Date: 2009-08-14
Children and Childhood in American Religions by Don S. Browning (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780813544809
Publication Date: 2009-02-28
Handbook of Indigenous Religion(s) by Greg Johnson (Editor); Siv Ellen Kraft (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9004346694
Publication Date: 2017-06-21
Indigenous Religion(s) by Siv Ellen Kraft; Bjø Ola Tafjord; Arkotong Longkumer; Gregory D. Alles; Greg Johnson
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0367898551
Publication Date: 2020-06-26
Indigenous Religions by Graham Harvey (Editor)
Call Number: BL380 .I56 2000
ISBN: 0304704482
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

Science / Mathematics

The Oxford Handbook of Religion and Science by Philip Clayton (Editor); Zachary Simpson (Editor)
Call Number: BL240.3 .O94 2006
ISBN: 9780199279272
Publication Date: 2006-12-28
Encyclopedia of Mathematics and Society by Sarah J. Greenwald; Jill E. Thomley; Salem Press Editors
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9781587658440
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
The Oxford Handbook of the History of Mathematics by Eleanor Robson (Editor); Jacqueline Stedall (Editor)
Call Number: QA21 .O94 2009
ISBN: 9780199213122
Publication Date: 2009-02-18
Secularity and Science by Elaine Howard Ecklund; David R. Johnson; Brandon Vaidyanathan; Kirstin R. W. Matthews; Steven W. Lewis; Robert A. Thomson; Di Di
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9780190926755
Publication Date: 2019-07-02
Religion and Science: the Basics by Philip Clayton
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9786613462367
Publication Date: 2012
Technology, Trust, and Religion by Willem B. Drees (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9786612129254
Publication Date: 2009
The Constant Fire by Adam Frank
Call Number: Available online.
Science in the Early Twentieth Century by Jacob Darwin Hamblin; William Earl Burns (Editor)
Call Number: Q125.H345 2005
Science, Technology, and Society by Sal Restivo (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - HM 846.S43 2005
The Zen of Magic Squares, Circles, and Stars by Clifford A. Pickover
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 0691070415
Publication Date: 2002-01-06

Sports / Athletics

Religion and Sports by Rebecca T. Alpert
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2015
With God on Their Side by Timothy Chandler (Editor); Tara Magdalinski (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 1134511620
Publication Date: 2005-07-12
Encyclopedia of World Sport by David Levinson (Editor); Karen Christensen (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection - GV567.E56 1996
Publication Date: 1997
The Games People Play by Robert Ellis
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2014
Baseball by Edward J. Rielly
Call Number: Available online.
Publication Date: 2000

Stories / Media

Practicing Religion in the Age of the Media by Stewart Hoover (Editor); Lynn Schofield Clark (Editor)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 0231505213
Publication Date: 2002-03-06
The Sacred & the Digital by Frank G. Bosman (Guest Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9783038978305
Publication Date: 2019-04-18
Immigrant Faiths by Karen I. Leonard (Editor); Alex Stepick (Editor); Manuel A. Vasquez (Editor); Jennifer Holdaway (Editor)
Call Number: BL2525 .I46 2005
ISBN: 0759108161
Faithful Narratives by Andrea Sterk (Editor); Nina Caputo (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0801471052
Publication Date: 2014-01-24
Digital Religion by Heidi A. Campbell (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9780415676113
Publication Date: 2012-11-29
History and Religion by Bernd-Christian Otto (Editor); Susanne Rau (Editor); Jörg Rüpke (Editor); Andrés Quero-Sánchez (Contribution by)
Call Number: Available online.
ISBN: 9783110445954

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2024 5:21 PM
URL: https://library.redlands.edu/rel125
Print Page