Armacost Library: PHYS 391/491: Junior & Senior Seminar: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Subjects: First-Year Seminars, Human-Animal Studies, Interdisciplinary, Johnston, Media & Visual Culture Studies, Race & Ethnic Studies, Sociology & Anthropology, Women's & Gender Studies

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 2,000 scholarly journals and e-books. Not all search results are for subscribed journals. Search Articles, Books & More to find full text.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Use this index to find citations, reviews, and abstracts of mathematical literature. Occasionally the AMS MathSciNet version will have additional information on an item. To view, click the link.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Open access to over 650,000 e-prints in Physics, Math, Computer Science, etc.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Indexing to scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences. Not all search results are for subscribed journals. Click on "Download PDF" to get the full text of a search result when available.

These broad, multidisciplinary databases include scholarly, trade, and popular sources.

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.

Search APS Journals
Search APS (American Physical Society) journals such as recommended titles Physics, Physics Review, and Physical Review Letters.
IOPscience
Search literature from IOP (Institute of Physics) Publishing and their partners. Review articles are clearly noted.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Find citations and abstracts of journal and magazine articles, conference proceedings, and books. Since full text is not provided, use Fetch Item to look up an article, Journal Search to see if immediate access to a periodical is available, or run a general search in Primo to see if immediate access is available through the library.
Scitation
Journal articles, conference proceedings, and more from AIP Publishing and their partners.
INSPIRE (High Energy Physics Literature Database)
This database of particle physics literature is provided by CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC.