Armacost Library: ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES: Disciplinary Databases

Your Librarian

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Subjects: First-Year Seminars, Human-Animal Studies, Interdisciplinary, Johnston, Media & Visual Culture Studies, Race & Ethnic Studies, Sociology & Anthropology, Women's & Gender Studies

Recommended Databases & Online Resources

Here you'll be able to find articles from newspaper, magazines, and scholarly journals, and more. Each type plays a distinct role in research. Here is a look at differences between popular and scholarly articles.

GreenFILE
"GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records."
Biological Abstracts
"Find information in virtually every life sciences discipline, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science...Over 250,000 records from journals worldwide are added annually to Biological Abstracts. Over 4,200 journals from 100 countries provide you with access to over 11.3 million records from 1926 to the present."

Other Online Resources

Google Scholar
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.
USDA National Agricultural Library
Materials relating to agriculture, forestry, and animal science from the USDA, National Agricultural Library.
JSTOR
Full text of scholarly journals.
ProQuest Research Library
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
Wiley Online Library
Indexes over 2,000 scholarly journals and e-books. Not all search results are for subscribed journals. Search Articles, Books & More to find full text.

Get Research Help Now!

Make an appointment

Click to Call Call (909) 748-8022

Get quick answers with How Do I... ?

Email Email library@redlands.edu

Interlibrary loan (ILL)

If the item you are looking for is not available here at Armacost Library, you may be able to request it from another library. Use your myRedlands username and login submit ILL requests.

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES: Disciplinary Databases

Your Librarian

Recommended Databases & Online Resources

Other Online Resources

Get Research Help Now!

Interlibrary loan (ILL)

Why databases? Why scholarly articles?