Skip to Main Content

Armacost Library

Ask Us

HISTORY: Browse in the Library

Background Information - Reference

A Dictionary of Contemporary World History
Call Number: D419 .P32 2008 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 9780199295678
Encyclopedia of American History by Mancall; Gary B. Nash (Editor)
Call Number: E174 .E53 2003 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0816043612
Publication Date: 2001-06-30
The Harvard Guide to African-American History by Evelyn Brooks Higginbotham (Editor-In-Chief); Leon F. Litwack (Editor); Darlene Clark Hine (Editor); Randall K. Burkett (Associate Editor); Henry Louis Gates (Foreword by)
Call Number: E185 .H326 2001 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0674002768
Publication Date: 2001-06-25
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History by Bonnie G. Smith (Editor)
Call Number: HQ1121 .O93 2008 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 9780195148909
Publication Date: 2008-01-23
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
Call Number: E184.S75 O97 2005 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0195156005

Browsing the History Sections

Library of Congress call numbers group books by subject. The following call number ranges represent major history categories:

CB: History of civilization

D: World history and history of Europe, Asia, Africa

E: History of the Americas (U.S., Canada, Latin America)

F: Local history of the U.S., Latin America, and British, Dutch, and French colonies

Hispanic-American women re-plastering an adobe house. This is done once a year. Chamisal, New Mexico, 1940. Russell Lee

Last Updated: Apr 9, 2024 10:45 AM
URL: https://library.redlands.edu/history
Print Page

Subjects: History

University of Redlands

1200 East Colton Ave P.O. Box 3080
Redlands, CA 92373 United States

Tel: (909) 793-2121

Fax: (909) 793-2029

©2016 University of Redlands. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy
Emergency