Skip to Main Content

Armacost Library

Ask Us

FS 09: The Middle East Yesterday and Today: Recommended Databases

Anatomy of a scholarly article

*Adapted from Oregon State University Libraries, "What is a scholary article?" and sourced from North Carolina State University Library.

Recommended Databases & Online Resources

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to books, journal articles and dissertations on world history 1450 to present (United States and Canada excluded, see America, History and Life)
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts for articles on historical topics of the United States and Canada.

Related Databases & Online Resources

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to 100+ scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.

Other Online Resources

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

HathiTrust
Digital library of books, journals and other documents containing full-text access to over one million copyright-free items and many government publications.
Google Advanced Search

Why databases? Why scholarly articles?

Last Updated: May 10, 2024 11:21 AM
URL: https://library.redlands.edu/c.php?g=729296
Print Page

Tags: first-year_seminars

University of Redlands

1200 East Colton Ave P.O. Box 3080
Redlands, CA 92373 United States

Tel: (909) 793-2121

Fax: (909) 793-2029

©2016 University of Redlands. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy
Emergency