Armacost Library: COMMUNICATION SCIENCES & DISORDERS: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Subjects: First-Year Seminars, Human-Animal Studies, Interdisciplinary, Johnston, Media & Visual Culture Studies, Race & Ethnic Studies, Sociology & Anthropology, Women's & Gender Studies

ComDisDome This link opens in a new window
Index of books, journals, and dissertations relating to the field of communication sciences and disorders.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Index to linguistics and language science research published as books, articles, dissertations and conference papers from 1973 to the present. Searches all ASHA journals.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 500 scholarly journals covering research into communication and popular media.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Searches the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs). Provides full-text access to evidence-based medical research.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Search the National Library of Medicine's index to life science research published since 1950. Use the default Thomson Web of Science interface or access Medline as part of a PubMed.gov search.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books. Links to full-text are sometimes provided.

PubMed Clinical Queries
Search here to limit PubMed results to clinical studies and systematic reviews.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1500 journals in education and related fields. Provides full text access to over 750 journals and 100 books.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Index to education literature published from 1966 to present, updated monthly and sponsored by the US Department of Education.
Choose Your Provider: ProQuest, Ebsco or via the Department of Education website (open access).
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Database of full-text journals from the American Psychological Association.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
International index and abstracts of periodicals and book chapters in psychology and related fields, with links to full text.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Indexing to scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences. Not all search results are for subscribed journals. Click on "Download PDF" to get the full text of a search result when available.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.