Armacost Library: PSYCHOLOGY: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

she / her / hers

Email Me

Contact:

Library #224C

Subjects: Art, Asian Studies, Creative Writing, Education, English, First-Year Seminars, French, German, Legal Research, Music, Psychology, Spanish, Theatre

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Database of full-text journals from the American Psychological Association.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
International index and abstracts of periodicals and book chapters in psychology and related fields, with links to full text.
Sage Psychology
This collection includes 108 peer-reviewed journals published by Sage and participating societies, encompassing over 137,165 articles.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Psychology This link opens in a new window
Subject experts guide students and faculty to the best research in Psychology published in books, articles, conference papers, and more.

Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Over 350 videos related to social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Over 7,000 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1500 journals in education and related fields. Provides full text access to over 750 journals and 100 books.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Index to education literature published from 1966 to present, updated monthly and sponsored by the US Department of Education.
Choose Your Provider: ProQuest, Ebsco or via the Department of Education website (open access).
Medline This link opens in a new window
Search the National Library of Medicine's index to life science research published since 1950. Use the default Thomson Web of Science interface or access Medline as part of a PubMed.gov search.
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as PILOTS, this database contains citations to research conducted on post-traumatic stress disorders from 1871 to the present. Complementary access to this index provided by the US Department of Veterans Affairs.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books. Links to full-text are sometimes provided.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.