Armacost Library: GEOGRAPHIC INFORMATION SCIENCE: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

she / her / hers

Email Me

Contact:

Library #214

909.748.8088

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, First-Year Seminars, Geographic Information Systems, Health, Medicine & Society, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Physics

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.

GIS Bibliography
Esri's GIS Bibliography "covers the literature of geographic information systems, science, and technology. It indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, and reports from the origins of GIS to the present." -- from Esri

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 2,000 scholarly journals and e-books. Not all search results are for subscribed journals. Search Articles, Books & More to find full text.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Indexing to scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences. Not all search results are for subscribed journals. Click on "Download PDF" to get the full text of a search result when available.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals.
LexisNexis Academic: see Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services; company, industry, and financial information; and legal sources including the Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases from 1789.

BUSINESS
by Armacost Librarians Last Updated Aug 21, 2024 2856 views this year
EDUCATION
by Emily Croft Last Updated Sep 11, 2024 763 views this year
ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES
by Paige Mann Last Updated Aug 21, 2024 273 views this year
HEALTH, MEDICINE, & SOCIETY
by Paige Mann Last Updated Aug 21, 2024 98 views this year
HISTORY
by Elizabeth Flater Last Updated Nov 12, 2024 389 views this year
RACE & ETHNIC STUDIES
by Adam Massimiano Last Updated Aug 21, 2024 112 views this year
RELIGIOUS STUDIES
by Elizabeth Flater Last Updated Nov 12, 2024 904 views this year
SOCIOLOGY & ANTHROPOLOGY
by Adam Massimiano Last Updated Sep 5, 2024 208 views this year

GIS 691: Project Concept and Scope
by Paige Mann Last Updated Aug 21, 2024 26 views this year