Armacost Library: PUBLIC POLICY: Databases & Journals

Your Subject Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

(909) 748-8022

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Public Policy

Annual Review of Political Science
Covers significant developments in the field of Political Science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new window
Working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Weekly single-issue reports providing authoritative background information and analysis of current issues.
Econlit This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and working papers on economics.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1500 journals in education and related fields. Provides full text access to over 750 journals and 100 books.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Collection of thirty databases providing government, legal and regulatory information, including United States case laws, treaties, and official reports.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) International This link opens in a new window
Index to public policy research published worldwide from 1977 to the present. Includes books, government documents, statistical research, reports, conference papers and more.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 1,000 social science journals.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to 100+ scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Feminist Studies publishes research and criticism that takes into account the intersections of gender with racial identity, sexual orientation, economic means, geographical location, and physical ability. No other scholarly journal also features artistic, creative, and activist output on the same scale: each issue contains multi-page full color art spreads alongside art essays, poetry and fiction, photo essays, and commentaries on newsworthy topics.
Social Text Social Text covers a broad spectrum of social and cultural phenomena, applying the latest interpretive methods to the world at large. A daring and controversial leader in the field of cultural studies, the journal consistently focuses attention on questions of gender, sexuality, race, and the environment, publishing key works by the most influential social and cultural theorists.
Policy Studies Journal PSJ is best characterized as an outlet for theoretically and empirically grounded research on policy process and policy analysis.
Public Opinion Quarterly POQ selectively publishes important theoretical contributions to opinion and communication research, analyses of current public opinion, and investigations of methodological issues involved in survey validity—including questionnaire construction, interviewing and interviewers, sampling strategy, and mode of administration.

ECONOMICS
by Armacost Librarians Last Updated Aug 21, 2024 164 views this year
EDUCATION
by Emily Croft Last Updated Sep 11, 2024 699 views this year
POLITICAL SCIENCE
by Elizabeth Flater Last Updated Oct 7, 2024 84 views this year
WOMEN'S, GENDER & SEXUALITY STUDIES
by Adam Massimiano Last Updated Sep 18, 2024 162 views this year