Armacost Library: POLI 463: Equal Protection: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

she / her

Email Me

Contact:

Library #221

Subjects: First-Year Seminars, History, International Relations, Latin American Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Religious Studies

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

HathiTrust
Digital library of books and journals containing full text access to over one million copyright free items and many government publications.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Weekly single-issue reports providing authoritative background information and analysis of current issues.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Collection of thirty databases providing government, legal and regulatory information, including United States case laws, treaties, and official reports.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
(Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic) Provides full-text access to national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services; company, industry, and financial information; and legal sources including the Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases from 1789.
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Indexing and selective full text of scholarly articles on political science and international relations, published from 1985 to the present.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new window
Working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
Access a data archive of over 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. You must create a MyData Account from on campus to download data sets from on or off campus.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to 100+ scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) International This link opens in a new window
Index to public policy research published worldwide from 1977 to the present. Includes books, government documents, statistical research, reports, conference papers and more.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Database provides visual analysis of U.S. demographics ranging back to 1940.