Armacost Library: MATH 459: Senior Research Seminar: Disciplinary Databases

Your Librarian

Paige Mann

she / her / hers

Email Me

Contact:

Library #214

909.748.8088

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, First-Year Seminars, Geographic Information Systems, Health, Medicine & Society, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Physics

Recommended Databases & Online Resources

Use the following to gather more information about your topic. Additional databases are listed in the subject guides to your right.

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Use this index to find citations, reviews, and abstracts of mathematical literature. Occasionally the AMS MathSciNet version will have additional information on an item. To view, click the link.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals.

Book Reviews

Use book reviews to determine how suitable a book may be for undergraduate reading. Book reviews sometimes include the mathematical background needed to understand the book under review.

MAA Reviews
MAA Reviews may identify which readers would get the most out of a book, and the mathematical background is necessary to understand it. The search box searches the entire MAA website so you might want to limit results to book reviews using Advanced Search.
Choice Reviews
Although Choice is primarily an academic librarians' tool, reviews specify a title's intended audience.

Related Databases & Online Resources

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1500 journals in education and related fields. Provides full text access to over 750 journals and 100 books.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in management, industry news, and company information.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage for over 1,120 business publications.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Indexing to scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences. Not all search results are for subscribed journals. Click on "Download PDF" to get the full text of a search result when available.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.