Armacost Library: MUSIC: Disciplinary Databases

Your Subject Librarian

she / her / hers

Email Me

Contact:

Library #224C

Subjects: Art, Asian Studies, Creative Writing, Education, English, First-Year Seminars, French, German, Legal Research, Music, Psychology, Spanish, Theatre

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals.
Medici.tv EDU This link opens in a new window
Streaming access to over 4,000 concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, master classes and jazz programs in HD.
Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Content from 300+ international music periodicals from 20+ countries. Formerly known as International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Classical music albums from the Naxos family of record labels, delivered through streaming audio. View recent additions to the Library. Access is limited to fifteen concurrent users.
Naxos Music Library Jazz This link opens in a new window
Jazz music albums from the Naxos family of record labels, delivered through streaming audio. View recent additions to the library. Access is limited to twelve concurrent users.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
New Grove II Dictionary, Grove Opera, & Grove Jazz. Biographies and articles about music and musicians from 1600 to present.
RILM (Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale) This link opens in a new window
Index of articles from over 500 music journals and other publications from 1967 to present.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1500 journals in education and related fields. Provides full text access to over 750 journals and 100 books.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
(Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic) Provides full-text access to national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services; company, industry, and financial information; and legal sources including the Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases from 1789.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
All purpose database providing full text articles on a broad range of subjects. Science, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (BASE) This link opens in a new window
Search engine indexing over 1,700 content providers, including open access journals and institutional repositories.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research. Follow the Connect with Google Scholar directions to configure Google Scholar to get the full text of articles to which Armacost Library subscribes.
MUSAIC
An online video library of orchestral excerpts, master classes, audition preparation, reflections, performances, instruction, and live events. Curated by America’s Orchestral Academy. MUSAIC provides access to classical music instruction and conversations for students and performers alike.
PapersFirst This link opens in a new window
Index of papers presented at various conferences.
RISM (Repertoire International des Sources Musiques) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive list of what music manuscripts exist, and where they are located in museums, archives and libraries worldwide.